Hrithik Roshan felicitated with the best actor award at Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival for the film Super 30

Hrithik Roshan role of a Bihar-based mathematician in Super 30, has won him Best Actor Award at the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (DPIFF) Awards held in Mumbai on Thursday.

The actor had played real life character of math wizard Anand Kumar in the film, who picks 30 underprivileged students and trains them for the IIT entrance exams. The film also won the Best Film award at DPIFF awards.

And who can forget the inspirational tagline of the film where Hrithik says, “Aaj raja ka beta raja nahi banega, raja wohi banega joh haqdaar hoga.” The actor was also highly praised for this role as it was something totally out of the box for him. It was nothing close to how we had seen him earlier and needless to say that how immaculately he played the role of an inspirational teacher from a small town.

Super 30 was directed by Vikas Bahl and starred Mrunal Thakur in prominent role.

The following is the full list of awards/ winners at the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2020:

Best Film – Super 30

Best Actor – Hrithik Roshan

Most Promising Actor – Kiccha Sudeep

Best Actor in Television Series – Dheeraj Dhoopar

Best Actress in Television – Divyanka Tripathi

Most Favourite Television Actor – Harshad Chopda

Most Favourite Jodi in Television Series – Sriti Jha and Shabbir Ahluwalia (Kumkum Bhagya)

Best Reality Show – Bigg Boss 13

Best Television Series – Kumkum Bhagya

Best Playback Singer Male – Armaan Malik

Image Reference : Pinterest

Leave a Reply